Sunday, 1 July 2007

The Politics of Yesterday

Yesterday’s Men

Alun Michael
Neil Kinnock
Peter Hain
Ron Davies
15 Labour MPs from Wales voted against the amendment on the “Future of EU finances” motion: Nick Ainger (Carmarthen West and South Pembrokeshire), Chris Bryant (Rhondda), Wayne David (Caerphilly), Denzil Davies (Llanelli), Paul Flynn (Newport West), Win Griffiths (Bridgend), Peter Hain (Neath), David Hanson (Delyn), Alan Howarth (Newport East), Kim Howells (Pontypridd), Ian Lucas (Wrexham), Alun Michael (Cardiff South and Penarth), Mark Tami (Alyn and Deeside), Don Touhig (Islwyn), Betty Williams (Conwy). The remainder of the Labour MPs did not attend. All MPs from England voted against the Plaid Cymru/SNP motion.

No comments: